In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

If I Do Not Have LOVE…I Am Nothing

Leave a comment

“If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but I do not have love, I have become sounds of brass or a clashing cymbal.

Now if I have a gift of prophecy and I would have known all mysteries and all knowledge and if I have all faith so as to move mountains, but I do not have love, I am nothing.

And I could give away all my belongings bit by bit and if I should give over my body so that I could boast in it, but I do not have love, I benefit nothing.

DSC_0404

Love has patience,

Love is kind,

Not jealous,

Love does not boast,

It is not proud,

It does not dishonor,

It does not seek things for itself,

It does not become angry,

It does not charge evil to another,

It does not rejoice over unrighteousness, but

Rejoices together in truth:

It endures all things,

It believes all things,

It hopes all things,

It is steadfast in all things.

And whether prophecies will be abolished: or tongues will cease: or knowledge will be abolished:

Love never perishes.”

~I Corinthians 13:1-8

What a measuring stick for love!

If I say I have love, yet I do not possess the traits on this list…well then I really don’t have love after all, do I?

Daily I must strive to possess these traits so that I may please my Heavenly Father by obeying His holy commandments.

Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.” 

~Luke 10:27

Leave a Reply

