In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

The Eyes

1 Comment

The eyes.
If I pass by. If I don’t look. I am safe.
The eyes.
If I look into their eyes. If I look.
Their eyes grab my heart.
The eyes. Empty. Sad. Lonely.
They grab my heart and won’t let go.
Their eyes draw me.
Draw me into their hearts.
So I give them money.
Then I turn away.
I turn away.
And cry.
Why?
Why didn’t I let them look into my eyes?

One thought on “The Eyes

  1. Guilt and shame that we don’t do more, that would be my reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

