In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

What I Know About Life

Leave a comment

~I know that I’m a work in process and that there will always be a gap between who I am and who I want to be.

~I know that I don’t have to be sick to get better and thatevery day brings opportunities to improve my life and my character.

~I know that character is more important than competence.

~I know that it takes years to build up trust and onlyseconds to destroy it.

~I know that I can’t control what will happen to me but that I have a lot to say about what happens in me.

~I know that attitudesboth good and badare contagious.

~I know that it takes a conscientious effort to be kind, but that kindness changes lives.

~I know that neither gratitude nor forgiveness comes naturallyboth often require acts of will.

~I know that happiness is deeper and more enduring than either pleasure or fun and that I’m generally as happy as I’m willing to be.

(From WD Mission’s News and Reviews).

Leave a Reply

