In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Fell In Love In Just One Day

4 Comments

Met her for the first time and fell in love with her after just spending one day together.  I felt like I had know her all of her 15 years.

She is adorable, lovable, fun, funny, sweet, and much more.  I’m so glad she’s my niece and I love her.

Lanna Joy Bales.  Can’t wait to see you again.  I love you.

What a fun day we had!  Me, Lanna and my sister, Malia.  (see all photos here)

We went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and saw some of God’s awesome creations.  What an imagination He has.

Lanna and Malia.

Leafy Sea Dragon (member of the seahorse family).  Amazing!

Weedy Sea Dragon (also of the seahorse family).  Incredible!  I never knew anything likes this existed.

Beautiful jelly fish.

Love the seahorses!  They are so cool and cute.

Me, Lanna and Malia.  Monterey Bay behind us.  It was a perfect day.

I love my sister so much. 🙂

We had a blast being silly. 😀

Running from the water at Carmel Beach.

See all photos on my Flickr account here.

4 thoughts on “Fell In Love In Just One Day

  1. Hi Tena,

    Glad you got to enjoy some good times with family. The M.B. aquarium is a great place to go there. It always leaves me with a sense of awe and wonder when I see the fabulous sea creatures the Lord created. God bless!

    Sis. C.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing your beautiful story and photos.

    Mary

    Like

  3. Wonderful times when we can be with our family. Seems family no matter the number of years we aren’t together, when we are, we are so connected. BTW: Love your pics too. Think it’s time for me and The Papa to go back to the aquarium – this time minus any grandkids (that’s because there are none close – sob sob).

    Like

  4. Hi Tena,

    I love those pictures. There are so clear and stunning! And your niece is a bigger version of my little four year old! You have a beautiful family.

    Do have a great and blessed Easter!

    Gladwell

    Like

Leave a Reply

