In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

My Dad

1 Comment

My dad came for a visit a few weeks ago.  It was so nice.  Thanks to my sis, Malia for bringing him. 🙂

I am thankful to God that even though I wasn’t raised by my dad, I am closer to him, right now, than I’ve ever been in my life.  We have a great relationship and have a lot of fun together.

It’s funny too, how I am so much like him.  We have a lot of the same interests:

Fast cars.  He had a BOSS 302 Mustang in the ’70’s (yellow with black striping).  Here’s a pic of it from the 70’s.

I have a Roush 427 Mustang.

Photography.  We both bought the same kind of Nikon camera and didn’t even know what each other was buying.  We both love to take pictures.

We both have an excessive sweet tooth and we both like dark chocolate.

Hmmmm…must be in the genes. 😀

My sisters and I want him to move here to California and we’re prayin’ for it to happen soon.

One thought on “My Dad

  1. It sounds like you had a nice visit. I hope the Lord grants you and your sister your prayer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

