In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Spring is Here!

2 Comments

I knew Spring was coming.

The birds have been singing.

Sometimes I enjoy hearing them sing.

Sometimes I hate hearing them sing (when it’s too early in the morning and I’m not ready to get up, yet).

I knew Spring was coming.

The air was feeling warm.

My Dad and I drove with the top off the Roush convertible yesterday.

I got a little sunburn on my face.

It felt so good.

I knew Spring was coming.

Our peach and nectarine trees are blossoming.

Beautiful pink blossoms.

I knew Spring was coming.

The beekeeper delivered the bees to pollinate our cherry orchard.

I leave them alone.

To do their job.

I knew Spring was coming.

In my heart there is anticipation.

Anticipation of a bountiful cherry harvest.

Anticipation of a bountiful soul harvest.

Yes.

A bountiful soul harvest is in the air.

Ready to spring forth.

Now!

Spring is here!

2 thoughts on “Spring is Here!

  1. Nice post! As far as birds singing too early in the morning. Be thankful! We have chickens, next door, early………..pray for us! oh, welcome back, sort of…..

    Like

  2. Wonderful to see your posting. I’ve been visiting faithfully, just hoping that you would return. It was a great post. I love Spring too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

