In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 Comments

What comes to my mind at this moment when I think about what I’m thankful for is:

Jesus caring enough about me to call and choose me and then help me to answer Him, “Yes.”

I would not have the wonderful life I have today if Jesus didn’t die for my sins, fill me with His Spirit, and put a desire in me to live for Him.

I am thankful to Jesus for giving me

an awesome husband,

two delightful sons,

a loving Pastor and wife,

precious friends,

and best of all:

A DESIRE TO SEEK HIS FACE CONTINUALLY.

I have a wish that everyone reading this will have the best Thanksgiving ever and I pray that God will bless you with all of the good things you desire.

Now, go eat some turkey! I know little Joshua will! *Smile*  Gobble!  Gobble!

3 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Hi Tena,

    Just stopping by to wish you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving. I’ll be counting my blessings as I eat turkey and lasagna. 🙂

    Thank you! Awww…you remind me of my husband’s late mother. She always made ravioli’s at Thanksgiving along with the turkey and trimmings. She did that for her Sicilian husband and then she made Vinho De Alhos for her Portuguese side. It’s cool how people bring their heritage into cooking, huh? Hope you enjoyed the lasagna! 😀

    Like

  2. Ha! That picture is so funny! That poor turkey doesn’t know whats coming!

    Seriously, I give thanks for you and your family. We don’t always see eye to eye on everything, but our friendship would be boring if we did. You have always been there for me giving me advice when I need it and not before, a word fitly spoken. I have never met anyone who gives themselves over to God like you do, in every area of your life. To me, you are an amazing woman, just as God intended!

    Happy Thanksgiving ~ love you!

    Awwww…Mindy! What wonderful things you say here. Thank you! I am humbled, to say the least.
    I’m so glad you and your family came over yesterday. You guys are awesome! Love you! 😀

    Like

  3. Happy Belated Thanksgiving but praying the blessing continue on. What a great looking turkey. Hope he got away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

