In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

We Are Not Our Own

Leave a comment

If we call ourselves Christians, we are not our own. We do not belong to ourselves.

We have been bought with a price – the price of a life – the price of blood.

The blood of Jesus Christ. Jesus bought us with His life and His blood on Calvary.

Therefore we are not the owner of our body, our mind, our actions, our soul. God is the owner.

1 Corinthians 6:20 – For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

If we call ourselves Christians, we cannot do or say whatever WE want to do or say.

We must humble and submit ourselves to God and His Word and His Will – in all of our major decisions in life.

God knows what’s best for us – where to live, what job to take, what person to marry, etc.

If we make our own decisions and do not ask God and do not obey God, then we are not Christians.

2 Timothy 1:9 – Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began,

I want God to lead me and show me what is best for me.  I don’t want to rely on my own decisions and ideas.  I don’t know what’s best for me – He does.  I want to seek the Lord and His will for me every day.

Matthew 6:33 – But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Leave a Reply

