In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Walk By Faith, Not By Sight

2 Comments

And there are times and circumstances in the believer’s life when, if he would keep himself from sinful doubts, if he would keep himself from falling into despair, he must, as it were, shut his eyes, lay the bridle on the neck of Providence, commit his way to God, and however things may look, make this his comfort,

“He will never leave me, nor forsake me.” In such circumstances the only thing is to trust in God; “Walk by faith, not by sight.”

-Kenneth Sylvan Cuthrie

2 thoughts on “Walk By Faith, Not By Sight

  1. When my husband had his auto accident in 1976, which left him disabled, the first scripture that came to me in ICU was, “I will never leave you, nor forsake you”. And that He has done. Thank you for an inspiring reminder. I will continue to Walk by Faith.

    Thanks for sharing, Sis. Karen. That’s the only way we can walk this Christian path, is by faith. The “real” world is spiritual (invisible), so…
    Love you. 🙂

    Like

  2. Going through blogs and i found yours. I am blessed. Thank you for sharing your faith.

    God bless

    Hi, Leigh Anne! Thanks for your comment on my blog. So glad you found me. You are welcome and God bless you, too. Do you have a blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

