In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

With My Mom

6 Comments

We made it to my mom’s little town of Columbia last night around 9:00, safely.  Whew!  I say safely because we drove through a storm that was very scary.  It took us 2 1/2 hours when it’s normally 1 hr. and 45 min.  The rain came down so hard, we could hardly see the road.  And the wind was blowing so hard, it felt like we were going to be blown off the road!  There were tornado warnings and my precious husband was calling to tell us about it…from California.  (I’m glad you worries about me. 🙂 ). 

The end of our flight caught the beginning of the storm and it was bumpy for the landing, but it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  Todd and I both have colds and coughs, but we’ll be okay. 🙂 

I’m thankful we are able to come visit my mom and step-dad.  They are so happy we’re here and so are we. 😀

Mississippi is very different from California, in several ways.  I’ll be posting more later with pics so you can see for yourself.

Thank you all for your prayers.  I know God had His hand on us during our trip.  Love you all!

6 thoughts on “With My Mom

  1. So glad you are safe and sound. Give Esther a hug for me. Have fun!

    Like

  2. Have a good time while you’re there! Load up on airborne.

    Love you!

    Like

  3. Tena, I hope you and your son have a great time with your mom. If you think of it, please tell Bro. & Sis. Rummel that the Stimers family says, “hello”.

    Like

  4. We are sure enjoying having Tena and Todd here visiting us in Mississippi. They go home today, boo hoo. I’m sure Lennie will be very happy to have them home. But, I will be sad.

    Like

  5. Tena,
    Your statement about MS being different from CA seems to be an understatement. LOL

    After living there for 3 yrs, I can say that with first hand knowledge. My dear sister lives there and her world seems to be almost the opposite of my world! We have to listen real close when my nephews call on the phone. Their southern twang is SO cute.

    I hope your stay with mom was delightful and you made many good memories! There’s nothing like being with family regardless of where they live. Family is home.

    Like

  6. Well, thanks for agreeing with me, Shannon. 🙂 I’ll tell you what I really liked about it – how friendly everyone was. Everywhere we went, people would say, “Hi! How ya doin’?” That is very different from CA. 😀
    We had a very nice time and yes, made happy memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

