In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

A Woman of Perception

1 Comment

Excerpts from Joy Haney’s book, “The Great Woman”.

It is a great thing to be a woman of perception.

People who walk humbly with God, study His Word, and hunger after righteousness will be people of perception. They will “perceive the words of understanding” (Proverbs 1:2) because they desire to please the Lord.

Great souls walk near enough to God so that He imparts to them His great heart throbs of truth. He leads them into all truth.

Matthew 13:14-16 – They did not want to perceive because they did not want to change. They were filled with their own selves and wanted to remain that way.

The woman who perceives and understands the Word of God and listens to His voice will be the blessed woman. The Word will be as a fire to her and will fill her with power and inspiration as the following poem illustrates:

I read the Word of God; it starts a flame
Within my heart; His Word that I can claim
Forever as my own, and always I
Find in its glow a fire to warm me by.
I find my strength and courage in His Word,
My hope is kindled and my heart is stirred
To stronger, growing faith.

-Author Unknown

The Word increases perception.

Oh, to be aware and know things that are unspoken but are felt, to sense needs and fill them, to perceive ideas that hold within them the seeds of life and blessing for another person!

A life with eyes trained to detect human need, a heart trained to feel that need, hands and wisdom to meet that need, a love that warms its way to the life of need is to God a treasure indeed. Such souls are the passion of God.

We need to train our spiritual eyes to see things that cannot always be seen with the natural eye.

One thought on “A Woman of Perception

  1. Great post. I like the part where it says those who walk near to God, he will impart to them His great heart throbs of truth.

    This is my prayer…I want to be a woman of perception!

    Like

Leave a Reply

