In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Is There A Cost Too Great?

3 Comments

Do we really want God to use us to reach the lost?
Do we?
If yes, then – is there a cost too great?

Something has to change.
Something…has…to…change.

We come to church, hear the Word, get stirred, cry at the altar, make commitments, walk out the doors and never do anything different!
Over, and over, the cycle goes.

How can there be any cost too great to win the lost?!
How can there be any sacrifice too great to save souls from burning in hell forever while we sit at the Marriage Supper of the Lamb?!

“Lord, change us – speak to us – not at church only but, in our cars, at our work, at our school, in our homes, in our beds.
CONSUME US WITH WINNING THE LOST!”

Psalms 132:3-5
Surely I will not come into the tabernacle of my house, nor go up into my bed;
I will not give sleep to mine eyes, or slumber to mine eyelids,
Until I find out a place for the LORD, an habitation for the mighty God of Jacob.

3 thoughts on “Is There A Cost Too Great?

  1. Tena it is amazing that we keep bringing up this subject. I think that the awareness has been brought to the spotlight by our prayer and fasting.

    I wrote a blog about prayer in Nov. 2007 and I have received numerous emails on that post just this past week. People are stirred up and they want to change their world for the better!

    I have learned from experience in losing someone that I really don’t feel that I tried hard enough to reach. I have lived with that thought for 30 years.

    So I can say when dealing with souls, the cost is not too great. We have not yet made the ultimate sacrifice that Christ made. We are still living! Great post to help stir us even more!

    Thank you, Bro. Kevin. I agree with you that the awareness has been brought to the spotlight by our prayer and fasting. I was thrilled yesterday in church when our Pastor said, “Why should we stop praying and fasting just because the 30 days are almost up? We shouldn’t!” AMEN! He told us that this Wednesday at church he would talk to us about his idea to continue some organized prayer and fasting for our church. I’m so glad about this. I feel like we have just begun to tap the surface of a mighty outpouring and moving of God.

    We can NEVER stop! We must work harder than ever while it is day, for the night cometh when no man can work!

    Like

  2. Excellent post! Love is an action – when we love we will do something to show it!!

    Like

  3. “Show me” how much you love me.
    Same as “actions speak louder than words”.
    We feel the same way in Orange County, just scratching the surface.

    Like

Leave a Reply

