In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

God Always Knows Just What We Need

8 Comments

How great is our God!

He always knows just what we need and His timing is perfect. Sometimes when our needs are so great and we pray and seek the face of God, sometimes we don’t get what we need or want. We wonder how we’re going to get through this? How is this going to work out? Sometimes we feel so helpless and hopeless.

Then we go to the house of God; and everything seems clear. We hear the voice of God and we breath a sigh of relief because we know that God will take care of everything. When we feel His Spirit touch us and minister to us, we feel His peace and we know somehow, some way, everything will turn out alright.

I’m so glad I went to church today. God came in and took over…and we let Him. Now, I don’t feel so hopeless. Now, I feel everything will work out okay. I don’t know how things will work out, but I have faith that God knows and that’s all that matters.

God always knows just what we need, and today He gave those of us who went to church, just that. Today, He gave us enough faith and encouragment to keep on going and not quit, no matter what. Today He let us know how much He cares about us and how much He is in control.

“Thank You, God, for meeting us today in Your house. I love You!”

8 thoughts on “God Always Knows Just What We Need

  1. I’m still in awe of yesterday’s service…He is so good to us. My mind can’t wrap around all that happened. What will He do next, nobody knows and I can’t wait!

    Giving Him the praise!

    Like

  2. Remember the old song “He’s an on time God”?
    I am still as excited to go to church every service as I was when I first started. Living for Jesus gets better as we go.

    Like

  3. Mindy, it’s going to be so exciting when people’s prayers start getting answered that they asked for yesterday. 😀
    I’m so thankful for men like your husband, Bro. John, and Bro. Bush who seek the face of God and bless the church like they did.
    God is going to be getting a LOT of praise and worship! He’s so awesome!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Oh, Catherine, I’m so glad to hear you are excited to go to church! When we feel the touch of the Almighty God it makes us wanting more and more. I’m so thankful I attend a church where the Spirit of God moves in a mighty powerful way!
    God bless your week! 😀

    I don’t know that song. Can you post the words here for me? Thanks!

    Like

  4. Tena, I love the way God works things out. We don’t see how, but He always makes a way where there seems to be no way. He’s so good at that. I wonder why I fret and worry so much about things when it’s in God’s control Thank you for your message of encouragement.

    Love you!
    Karen

    Like

  5. Only time and eternity will tell everything that was accomplished it the service yesterday. How Great Is Our God!!! I am also in awe of His wonder working power.
    Blessings

    Like

  6. Yes, Karen, I, too wonder why I fret and worry so much. *Sigh*
    I’ll tell you what, though, when God does come through for me and my family in a particular need, my faith for someone going through the same thing is up in the clouds! Since God did it for us, I have NO doubt God can do the same for them. Know what I mean?
    Have a great week! Love you!

    Like

  7. Amen, Sis. Hurst! I wanted that move of God to last a-a-a-a-l-l-l day! I’m looking forward to more! Love you!

    Like

  8. Hello Sister,

    Here are the words you asked for.
    Bro and Sis Cahill sang it during a revival. After that, we always sang the chorus, and that’s all I remember. Sorry 🙂

    He’s an on time God, yes He is
    He’s an on time God, yes He is
    He may not be there want you want Him to
    But He’ll be there right on time
    He’s an on time God, yes He is.

    Catherine

    Thank you, Catherine! God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

