In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Peppermint Snaps & Mel

13 Comments

I went to Williams-Sonoma yesterday; one of my most favorite stores in the world! I went there specifically to purchase these:


Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps. M-m-m-m-m…they are so, so yummy. πŸ˜€ We have bought these for the past few years; they’re only sold during the winter holiday time. 😦

Two years ago when we were in Lake Havasu during Christmas, we went to Mike and Mel Buxton’s home and there, sitting on her kitchen counter were, Peppermint Snaps from Williams-Sonoma! I was so excited! In fact, there were many yummy food items from Williams-Sonoma there. I felt a kindred spirit right then with Mel. πŸ™‚

So, I’m saying all this because I am now thinking of Mel. Every time I open this jar and eat a snap, I think of you, Mel. I wonder if you will read this. πŸ™‚ I love you. I wish you and Mike a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! God bless you!

13 thoughts on “Peppermint Snaps & Mel

  1. Tena, we don’t have William Sonoma here in MS. So, please bring some of these yummy looking snaps for Christmas.
    By the way, do they go good while exercising? HA.

    Like

  2. I have never seen or heard of these before. Is this the spirit of envy I’m feeling? I LOVE chocolate and peppermmint together! Alas…I’ll just have a hershey’s candy cane (almost as good since I don’t know better :}) and maybe take the kids for a walk this evening to say I worked it off! :} :}

    Is it soft choc inside or more like a candy bar?? AHHH!! See what you’ve done to me!!!

    Like

  3. OK I went to their web site to drool over the monitor for a minute. Cruel and unusual punishment! The peppermint bark looked wonderful!!…peppermint snow…hmmmm **sigh**

    Like

  4. Mom, they’re my reward for AFTER I exercise! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Roxana, you are too funny. πŸ˜€ It’s a soft, velvety, just the right amount, chocolate inside…m-m-m-m-m-m…

    Description: Made with refreshing oil of peppermint and premium Guittard bittersweet chocolate, our snaps are handcrafted, right down to the signature hand-striped detailing.

    It’s only one little bite, so you wouldn’t gain fat from it. It’s a win, win situation. πŸ™‚

    The peppermint bark is very good, too. The problem is, you can break off whatever size you want, so I end up eating too much at once. Sigh…

    Like

  6. Not a good thing. They are so awesome that every time I walk by the counter I have to get one, or two, or….Well you get my drift. Anyway thanks for the peppermint snaps. They really are good.
    Blessings!

    Like

  7. I’m on my way out the door now…you only have to tell me once! hehe

    Have a GREAT Christmas!

    Like

  8. Okay. I am not allowed to ever try those. I am afraid I will become addicted. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Yum yum! Peppermint and chocolate are two things I like, so I’m sure I would like those peppermint snaps. πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. I’m glad you like them, Sis. Hurst! πŸ˜€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Did you get some, Cindy?!
    You have a GREAT Christmas, too! Will you be staying home? We’re going to San Diego to Jennifer’s and Shawnna’s. My Mom and Bill will be coming, too. Love you, Cousin!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    But, Rochelle! They’re only available during this time of the year! You HAVE TO get some NOW! πŸ˜€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    You, too, Sis. Carol!

    Like

  11. Scrumptious! My mouth is now watering thinking about how good those must taste. Like my Sis, I too love chocolate and peppermint. What a lethal combination for my tastebuds!

    Like

  12. Yes, got my snaps and I’m afraid I will have to hide them or I will be running to the mall everyday!

    Have a super Christmas!

    ~Cindy~

    Like

  13. Doncha just LOVE that store?! Williams-Sonoma…sigh… πŸ˜€ I could spend a LOT of $$$$$ in there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

