In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Three Days in a Row!

7 Comments

I have exercised three days in a row! I’m so proud of myself. πŸ˜€ The reason I’m blogging this is because maybe it will make me accountable to someone and help me to be consistent this time. I’m always “starting” to exercise. I’ll do real good for a few days; sometimes, a few weeks; a long time ago, a few months. Then something seems to happen that makes me quit. I don’t know why I can’t just keep going…forever. So…

If there is anyone out there that has the same problem I have, maybe we could encourage each other and we can keep going…forever. πŸ˜€

I want to be healthy. I want to feel good. I want to look good. I want to be able to get ready to go somewhere and just put anything on and not fret about if it makes me look fat. I want to look good for my husband. I want to have more energy. I want to enjoy my grandchildren when I have some one day. All these things I would have if I could keep exercising and eat healthy, too. The eating part is easier. I’ve pretty much got that down. There are times when I eat things I shouldn’t, but not too often.

Boy, I’ve sure rambled here. Can anyone out there relate to any of this?

https://i0.wp.com/www.everydaypeoplecartoons.com/cartoons/cartoons-diet-and-food/diet-cartoon.png

7 thoughts on “Three Days in a Row!

  1. Sis Tena, I know exactly know what you mean, I really would love to help, we can be “long distant” encouragers if you would like, I need to lose more than i am willing to say here, you can email me at aunteebbx5@yahoo.com if you would like and we can be more honest with “us” LOL God bless, β™₯ Cheri

    Thank you, Cheri. I’ll write you later, okay? πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I did great for a long while, started looking and feeling better. Next thing I knew, I was preg with Jaren! Maybe that’s why I haven’t been faithful to exercise again!! LOL He’s 3.5 so it’s time to get right. The before and after pics are too true!!!

    See?! Things come up to hinder the progress. I figure that if I just keep trying, even if it’s over and over again, that’s better than doing nothing at all. You think? I really wanted a little head start on the Christmas goodies. Then I could eat more. Opps…shhhhh… πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. and to continue what i was saying, i am proud of you that you have gone as long as you have, i know that we think that 3 days in not long, but then again, it is better than me, i havent started yet, LOL

    THANK YOU! Today was FOUR IN A ROW! Yippee!

    Like

  4. An exercise cheer just for you:

    Rah,Rah Rah,
    Go TENA!
    Go TENA!
    Pump that iron,
    Kick those legs.
    Don’t give up.
    Don’t delay.
    You’ll be in shape
    Maybe today!

    *Pom poms*

    Too bad you don’t live a bit closer! I’ve been looking for another hiking partner. I love hiking the mountains behind our house. Believe me, it’s quite a workout too! It’s usually a two-hour hike. I was doing it every day for 9 months. It’s so breathtakingly beautiful! All my hiking buddies end up bailing out on me after a week or two though, because of busy schedules. Hubby doesn’t like me going alone because of several mountain lion sightings (including Blossom Hill). So now I’m doing NOTHING!

    Early morning is best, so if you’re ever in the area at around say…6 -8 am, give me a call! πŸ™‚ LOL

    Oh, Shannon! Thanks for the encouraging poem! I love it! Hmmmmm…I am seriously thinking about your hiking offer. But, what would happen if two of us encountered a mountain lion? Well…the Bible does say, “Two are better than one.” πŸ˜€ I’ll be there if I can convince my hubby to let me go now. The mountain lion didn’t sit well with him. Love you.

    Like

  5. Yes, the Bible also says where two or three are gathered together in His name that He is in the midst of them. By my God I can run through a troop and leap over a wall, what can a lion do to me?! πŸ™‚

    Perhaps David, the lion killer, would have liked that addition. ha ha

    (I carry MACE and a small pocket knife, just in case…my faith fails! LOL )

    Like

  6. Good job!! Make sure you give your muscles time to recover if you exercise really hard! Believe it or not you actually burn more calories that way! Great job! You can do it!!!

    Like

  7. Ha! Shannon, you are funny. πŸ˜€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Thank you so much for the encouragement, Rochelle. Coming from you you, it means a lot. You speak from experience. You inspire me, running girl. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the advice. I agree with you to let my muscles recover. We are using the “Body For Life” exercise program. It has worked for us in the past and so we’re sticking with what we know works.

    Today was FIVE in a row! Yippee, again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

