In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

I Am Thankful For…

15 Comments

…God robing Himself in flesh and dying on a cross so that I could be free from sin.

…the name of Jesus, for it is the only name that we can be saved by.

…the Word of God, for it is a light unto my path.

…being able to feel the presence of the Almighty God.

…the knowledge that one day, soon, I will see Jesus, face to face, and worship Him forever.

…the man God gave me for a husband, for he loves me unconditionally.

…my two boys who love God, me and their dad, the lost, their church & Pastor, working in the Kingdom, and music.

…my Pastor and his wife (Nathan & Ronda Hurst) and the fact that they have a heart for seeing the kingdom of God grow.

…my church family who are so very precious to me because, without them we would not have the awesome church in Hollister, California that we do.

…my Mom (Esther), for without her prayers I would not be saved today.

…Matt Maddix, because God used him to show me what I need to do for God in these last days.

…my friends, because they help me grow and mature.

I hope and pray that everyone reading this has a wonderful, special, fun, happy, and yummy Thanksgiving!

God bless you and your family today! I love you!

https://i0.wp.com/www.bluecorncomics.com/pics/thnksgvg.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/sablestasher.typepad.com/my_weblog/images/16884happy20thanksgiving_1.jpg

15 thoughts on “I Am Thankful For…

  1. Have a great Thanksgiving! You have quite a list! And I love that last picture!!!!

    Like

  2. Yes, we all have much to be thankful for. Thanks for sharing.

    Have a Wonderful, Blessed, fun, terrific Thanksgiving!

    Love You!

    PS–I gotta know how you got those animals to do that? ๐Ÿ˜†
    Too Cute!

    Like

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you & your family.

    Like

  4. Enter into the kitchen with Thanksgiving and the recliner with ease. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful day.

    Like

  5. I’m so thankful for Jesus, who has never failed to provide for and bless me and my family.
    I thank Jesus every night for my 3 beautiful, awesome, talented, intellegent and Godly daughters. And, for their equally awesome husbands. (Well maybe except for the beautiful part).. ha!
    I’m thankful for our old car with 165,000 miles and still runs like new. I KNOW that is only The Lord because He knows we need it to keep running.
    I’m thankful for our cute cottage home. I just wish it were in CA. But, I’m not complaining Lord.
    I’m thankful for my 71 healthy years and Papa’s, so to be, 74 healthy years. Just a few rattles and creaks here and there. Got to expect it.
    God has been soooo good to us.
    I am especially thankful for my wonderful, brilliant, gorgeous 12 grandchildren. I could write a book about each one. But, you get the picture.
    Love to all and to all a good night.

    Like

  6. I hope your Thanksgiving was great! Love you and Thank God for you and your family.

    Like

  7. Great list! God is so good to us! Oh and btw – the picture is a hoot! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving day. Today is another day to give thanks.
    God bless you,
    Catherine

    Like

  9. Hi Tena,

    I enjoyed reading your Thanksgiving list and hope you had a wonderful holiday.

    Blessings,

    Carol

    Like

  10. Bro. Holley, Eva, and Rochelle: so you thought the pic was cute, too. ๐Ÿ˜€ I just got it from Google photos. I thought is was adorable!

    Like

  11. Thank you all for your Thanksgiving wishes! You are wonderful blogging buddies!

    Like

  12. Mom, that’s a wonderful “Thankful For…” list!

    Like

  13. Hi Tena,

    What a beautiful post. And I liked the pictures too! Yes, we are so blessed and have so much for which to be thankful! I burnt my stuffing, but even for that I am thankful because the family was laughing so hard and cutting up all night, and it gave us some happy memories to look back on. Plus, my hubby is going to buy me a new cooking pot!

    Love ya,
    Karen

    Like

  14. You made a nice dent in the thankful list. We both know if we could write it all, we would fill cyberspace. God is so good.

    Like

  15. Oh, Karen, I’m sorry about your stuffing. Hey, I know how you feel. My antics are usually what gets my family to laughing and I’m teased about things for a long time. But, it’s all fun, isn’t it? Making happy memories…sigh…it’s wonderful. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And, what a sweet hubby you have. ๐Ÿ˜€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Yes, Sis. Jana, “It would take the whole eternity to thank Him for the love that He has shown.” Remember that song?

    Like

Leave a Reply

