In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

My Sisters

3 Comments

My sister, Shawnna Buxton, her husband, Andrew, and their five children just left our house (2pm). They are headed home to San Diego. They’re going to try to make it to their home. I’m praying for God to keep them safe and to help them make it without encountering any closed roads.

When I was saying good-bye to the kids (they were in the truck), I said, “God keep you guys safe and help you get home okay.” And Brady, their 4 year old looked at me and said, in a very matter-of-fact tone, “Oh, our house is gone!” I said to him, “No it’s not. Your house is okay, honey.” I guess with all the talk in the last three days, that’s just what he thought. Poor guy. He’s so cute. Here’s a pic of him I took today, just in case you want to see if I’m telling truth of how cute he is. 😀

Brady - Oct. 24, 2007

My other sister, Jennifer and her five children have still not been able to go back to their home that they had to evacuate Monday evening. So far, her home is okay but, there is still danger.

“Oh, God, please help all the men, women, and children who have lost their home and all their possessions. Please give them back what they lost and more. Some how through this tragedy, draw them closer to You and help them have a desire to know You in a life-changing way. In Jesus’ powerful name. Amen.”

3 thoughts on “My Sisters

  1. In Jesus Name, Amen!

    Like

  2. Thank you Mindy, Sis. Hurst, and others for praying for my sisters.

    I talked to Andrew on our way home from church tonight and they were just ten minutes from their house. They will make it! Thank You, Jesus!

    Also, I heard that Jennifer was able to go home today!

    Whew! God is good. Let’s keep praying for all the others.
    Love you all.

    Like

  3. He is cute. Poor child – worrying about his home. That breaks my heart. I just hate it when children are troubled and stressed. Hopefully, he is all better now (assuming he arrived home and found his house safe).

    Like

Leave a Reply

