In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Boudin Sourdough – S.F. Trip Part 1

8 Comments

My sister, Shawnna and her family have been visiting with us this week. It’s been wonderful having them here – all seven of them! πŸ˜€

A couple of days ago we went to San Francisco.


We went to Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe on fisherman’s Wharf.


We watched the bakers – it was fun.


Cole looking @ the alligator bread! I’ll get one of these for Bro. Hurst. Ha!


Brady pointing @ the bread turtles.


Aren’t they cute?!


Bread salamander! Hot and fresh right out of the oven.


Cole watching the bakers.


Todd looking @ the bread animals.


Inside the bakery.


And then we ATE the bread! Clam chowder in a bread bowl. Mmmmmm!


Ella-Claire was there, too. Little Sweet Pea. πŸ˜€


Here we are (minus Andrew who is taking the picture).

8 thoughts on “Boudin Sourdough – S.F. Trip Part 1

  1. Oooohhhhhh!!! I wanna go! Glad you had such a great visit with your sis.

    Like

  2. Where is Kyle in these pics? Wish I could have been with you. I printed out the pic of Sweet Pea and all of you (minus Andrew). Love, Mom

    Like

  3. Looks like a great place, especially with family, i am glad that you had a great time with your sister and family, I get to see my sister and family, in November, when I go to West Coast Conference, in Fresno Calif. oh i am so excited, I dont get to see my family as much as i would like but the anticipation of the wait and seeing my Nieces face when I get to pick her up from school and her not know it, it is priceless, God Bless,

    Like

  4. Hi, Mom. Kyle didn’t go with us. He had a lot of work he had to get done. But, he did go with us last night when we all went bowling. That was fun! πŸ™‚
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Cheri, that is so sweet about your niece. How fun! πŸ˜€ Where do you live?

    Like

  5. Sis Tena, I live in Glendale Arizona, it is about 9 hour drive, and then another 2 to fresno, my sister and her family live in Delano California,

    Like

  6. How fun! I love clam chowder in the sour-dough bowls.

    Like

  7. I’m glad you got to spend some time with your sister and her family. I’ve been to that bread shop too and watched the bakers through the window. Hope you continue to have a fun visit.

    Like

  8. Well, Cheri, at least you guys are in the same state. πŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful time next month in Fresno visiting with family. God bless you.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Sis. Hurst, it seems to taste even better when you’re eating it looking out at the San Francisco Bay. πŸ™‚
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Thanks, Sis. Carol. It wasn’t very cold and there was no wind. Perfect day. But, as soon as the sun began to go down, we were back in our cars. B-r-r-r. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

