In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Visit with Chloe

3 Comments

Chloe is my 12 year old niece. She has been visiting with us for a week and we are having a wonderful time together. We have been cooking and baking together and she loves that. Here’s a few photos of her.

Chloe making soup with Aunt Tena
Helping me make chicken, rice and vegetable soup.

Chloe baking with Aunt Tena

Helping me make pumpkin cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.

Chloe baking with Aunt Tena

Cracking eggs. She loves cracking the eggs. She thinks is so fun! 🙂

We also made Magic Bars, Chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting, and White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies.  She’s making a cookbook and putting copies of the recipes that we make while she’s here in it.  So she can, “Make them for my family when I get home.”  😀

Chloe with new friend, Vanessa
This is Vanessa, Chloe’s new friend at our church today (8/12/07).

3 thoughts on “Visit with Chloe

  1. Thanks for the pictures of our beautiful Chloe.
    She loves to cook and watch cooking shows on the computer.
    I have asked Shawna to get a sewing machine and when I go back to visit Sept. 13th, I am going to start teaching Chloe how to sew. She wants to learn that too. I am so thankful to The Lord for all my 12 awesome grandkids. Love you

    Like

  2. Chloe is beautiful! She looks like she had a nice time being there with you. I know you enjoyed having her.

    Like

  3. That would be nice, Mom. She mentioned learning how to sew some day.

    Thanks for stopping by, Sis. Elms. We’ve had a wonderful time! I think this might be how I’ll feel when I have grandchildren. Since I’m 10 years older than my sister, Jennifer. Eleven years older than my sister, Shawnna. Seventeen years older than my sister, Malia. And, 23 years older than my sister, Maile. I will be enjoying nieces and nephews for quite a while!

    Like

Leave a Reply

