In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

This Is The Day That The Lord Has Made!

3 Comments

This is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it! I woke this morning with this song on my mind. Every day I wake it is another chance to please my Lord in my actions, words, and thoughts. Every morning I wake is a clean slate. I get to start over. I can choose to be productive or procrastinate. Every morning I wake I can give love to my husband and boys again. I can give love and kindness to my friends. And every morning I wake, I can worship the One true God who cares about my life (and yours). I can give Him my all today, if I choose to, and I do choose to.

“Thank You, Jesus, for giving me another day to worship You, to love my family, to do a work for You. Thank You for another day and another chance to lead someone closer to You. Good morning, Jesus! I love You!”

(Sunset on Maui – 04/07)

3 thoughts on “This Is The Day That The Lord Has Made!

  1. Amen, Sis. Tena. Every morning He makes His mercies new.

    Like

  2. Hello, Tena

    Camp is coming!

    Like

  3. What a great way to start the day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

