In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Day and Time

9 Comments

When I started this blog, I realized the day and time on my posts were incorrect. It really bugged me! So, I figured it out and now it is correct for where I live. I’m so happy! Do you want to know how to do it? In case you do, I’ll tell you.

Click on your Dashboard – Click on “Options” – Scroll down to where it says, “Times in the weblog should differ by:” If you live in the San Francisco time zone you need to enter -7 in that box. Now, update your options and you are set!

9 thoughts on “Day and Time

  1. Morning!

    As nice as that is, with this particular theme it doesn’t show the date on the posts. πŸ˜‰

    Collin

    Like

  2. No, but it does on the comments. Anyway, I like things to be tidy.
    Thanks for all your help!

    Are the smiley faces hard to use?

    Like

  3. They aren’t hard to use. Just go: ; then – then )
    It will convert into a smiley face like this: πŸ˜‰

    Or you could do this: : and then this D

    And it will look like this: πŸ˜€ lol I like smilies! And thanks for the time thingy…I’ll try to fix mine.

    Like

  4. : ; then – then
    : : D

    Nope, didn’t work for me.

    Like

  5. Tena, Sometimes they just don’t work. I’ve never been able to put two in a row. But then, I’m not as determined about this as Jen and Daniel are. πŸ™‚ ;D

    Like

  6. Hi! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ 😦

    Like

  7. My time diff is +5:30 hrs. Do I say, 5.30 or 5:30 – both don’t work

    Like

  8. Hi, Satish Talim.
    Just put in +5 and that’s all. I don’t think it will let you do 30. It should work this way. Let me know.
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  9. Tena, well +5 works. Is it really difficult to get the 30 working for them?

    Like

Leave a Reply

