In His Time…

…there is perfect peace.

Blessings From God

7 Comments

You don’t have to be religious to read this post. Everyone is welcome to my blog, no matter their beliefs. But, I want to tell about the Blessings God has for us. The Bible says, “Bring all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house, ‘and try Me now on this’, says the Lord of hosts, ‘If I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you such blessing that there will not be room enough to receive it.'”
Has God blessed you for obeying His word?

God bless you!

7 thoughts on “Blessings From God

  1. Yes, I’m blessed! God is good.

    Like

  2. By the way Tena, you’ve only had this blog for about a day, and you already 203 hits….sounds like you know what you’re doing. I’ll be back!!

    Jen

    Like

  3. You are so cute, Jen. Thanks for the compliment. See ya!

    Like

  4. Tena, I like your new blog. Keep up the good work. Yes, God has blessed me beyond my imagination. Love you, Sis. Hurst

    Like

  5. I think perhaps God may not have blessed me, or at least one of my friends.

    If he had she wouldn’t have cancer. She’s 31.

    :o(

    Like

  6. Oh, Collin, I am so sorry that your friend is sick. It’s not because God isn’t blessing you are her that she is sick. God is no respecter of person – He loves everyone the same. We don’t always understand why He heals some people and not others. But, I *know* He is a healer. People were healed in the Bible, people are healed in our time – I’ve been healed sometimes and not others. It comes down to our faith in God. I believe He has all things under control and in His hands. I have faith that His will is done if I obey His word. His ways are above ours. Our finite minds cannot understand His infinite ways, but we trust Him.

    My heart was very touched by your comment here last night and I prayed for you and your friend. If you desire to know God and you ask Him to show Himself to you, He will.

    The Bible says, “And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the Lord your God.” Look at the good in your life – there is some now, yes? There could be more…

    God bless you, Collin.
    Love & Prayers, Tena

    Like

  7. Sis Tena,

    God has blessed me and my family so much that at times I can not even begin to praise Him or worship Him enough! “Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Ghost.” (Titus 3:5) Thanks be to the Lord!

    S3

    Like

Leave a Reply

